• About this Blog

    This blog is about me challenging myself to cook my way through the Tony Ferguson cookbooks and stay motivated while I do the Tony Ferguson program. It won't necessarily be about weight loss as I would like to focus more on cooking nice food and sticking to this plan as a whole, rather than obsessing about my weight in public :P

  • Archives

Pan Fried Fish with Herbs

As much as I rave about how I love the multitude of flavours that some of the TF recipes have sometimes it’s nice to have something simple. Not that this recipe is at all boring, it has herbs a-plenty as well as two vegetables that are definitely interesting.

I really felt like fish tonight, so I bought some yellow tail kingfish at coles. Once I got home I decided rather than just fry it up and cook some miscellaneous veges I would find a recipe for it. I have been out all afternoon and was really tired so I wanted something simple. Book 1 is great for simple recipes, more so than any of the others, so that is where I looked.

I never used to cook fish because it was always very bland and I didn’t know what herbs/spices to use to make it more interesting. This recipe solves that my combining chives, dill, thyme and lemon juice as seasoning. This made the fish much more interesting and very tasty!

I cooked the veges – broccolini and yellow squash – together in the same dish in the microwave for 4 minutes, and surprisingly that was just right.

I really enjoyed this meal, it was quick and easy but still really tasty.

Leave a comment