• About this Blog

    This blog is about me challenging myself to cook my way through the Tony Ferguson cookbooks and stay motivated while I do the Tony Ferguson program. It won't necessarily be about weight loss as I would like to focus more on cooking nice food and sticking to this plan as a whole, rather than obsessing about my weight in public :P

  • Archives

Creamy Coconut Curry

Firstly I have to apologise for the photos over the next couple of weeks, Gordon has gone to the states (I am SO jealous) and has taken the camera with him, so I am using my phone to take photos.

I really enjoyed cooking this recipe, and I also really enjoyed eating it. I made cauliflower rice to go with it and they went together really well.

If you feel like a stir fry this is a great one to try. I found it really easy to cook and it didn’t take long at all. The only thing that didn’t quite work was the “creamy sauce”. That may sound like a big thing to not work but it was mostly fine in the end. What happened was that the ricotta and the chicken stock didn’t really mix. I think it might work better if you mix the sauce ingredients (ricotta, stock etc) first and then put it in the wok instead of putting them in the wok and then mixing. Just an idea 🙂